Jeannine from Germany (53199) August, September

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1999 | Arrival date: 01.08-15.09.2017 | Length of stay: 6 months

Jeannine 53199Experience:

Jeannine grew up in a small village in Germany. Her parents own a plot with a big garden, where Jaennine learnt a lot about harvesting fruits and vegetables. For example Jeannine picks strawberries, cherries, apples and raspberries every summer. Moreover Jeannine used to accompany her grandfather to his workplace, an agricultural factory, where he was responsible for the harvesting of agricultural products.

Motivation:

Jeannines main motivation for coming to Norway to be a Working Guest is to get to know new people, a new culture and life on a farm. She does have some experience in agriculture already and is looking forward to improve her skills. Moreover Jeannine is a fast learner and is not scared  about working long hours and doing physically hard work.

Personal qualities:

Jeannine describes herself as open-minded, patient, optimistic and energetic. Her former teacher also states that since Jeannine goes to a boarding school she is very suitable for going abroad. Jeannine is also described as a hard-working, independent, very organised. Also her teacher doesn’t see any problems for Jeannine in difficult situations, because she  copes well under pressure.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No, but does not eat fish

Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Intermediate