Gudrun from Austria (53073) July, August, September

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1995 | Arrival date: 15.07-01.09.2017 | Length of stay: 6 months

Gudrun 53073Experience:

Although Gudrun did not grow up on a farm, she brings a lot of experience with her. Growing up in a rural area, Gudrun has always loved the outdoors. One big passion of her was horse back riding, which she did for about 3 years, before she had to stop due to her busy schedule. Gudrun lives in Vienna, because of her studies but would rather live somewhere rural. She tries to grow fruits, like strawberries in her flat, but would love to learn more about agriculture and harvesting when she is in Norway.

Motivation:

Gudrun was always interested in the Scandinavian culture, so she decided to make it her major at university. Due to her studies Gudrun even speaks a little Norwegian. But her biggest motivation for coming to Norway, is that she can work outside and broaden her horizon. Gudrun really wants to learn new things about  farming and knows that it will be hard physical work.

Personal qualities:

Gudrun is descibed as an independent, reliable, and responsible person. She is animal-loving and her references also confirms that Gudrun loves being outdoors.  According to her aunt and teacher there is nothing that could be an issue during her stay abroad.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: Only with children

English level: Intermediate