Dominic from Great Britain (53163) August

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1988 | Arrival date: 15.08.2017 | Length of stay: 4 months

Dominic 53163Experience:

Dominic’s experience is mainly within media including handling all media content, ranging from corporate safety videos to international films, as well as more general editing work. He was expected to interact with all the departments and being involved in the projects from the start (projecting time-frames/quotes) through to the end (deliverables). His latest experience was in film post production where he started as a runner which gave him an opportunity to learn about the industry and taught him how to multitask and prioritise. Then he later progressed into the Machine room where he acquired relevant skills and knowledge necessary to be proficient in this field.  In 2013 he also spent a vast amount of time travelling around the world including India, Nepal, China, Japan and South America and in 2015/2016 he was living in Australia and New Zeland which gave him thoroughly the exposure to different societies, cultures, attitudes and demographics.

Motivation:

He has always wanted to go to Norway, escape the city and work in the countryside, whilst improving his Norwegian. For a while now he has been very interested in Norwegian culture, and is very keen to experience it first-hand through working in an authentic role. He expects it to be hard and tiring, but ultimately rewarding. Dominic enjoys work which provides tangible results, and he hopes a role in in agriculture would do just this. He expects it to be more than just the work, and almost a new way of life, integrating into a completely different routine and culture. Dominic hopes to learn about agriculture, to learn new skills, to improve his Norwegian, and to have an experience that will stay with him for life. He enjoys reading, music, all the generic things, hiking, and coffee.

Personal qualities:

Dominic has already travelled for some time now, and are fully prepared for the challenges that evolves around spending time away from home. His reference describes him as very independent, and that he works well under pressure.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes, for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: Yes

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Native speaker