Daniel from Germany (52984) April, May

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1995 | Arrival date: 15.04-15.05.2017 | Length of stay: 4 months

EPSON scanner image

Experience:

Unfortunately Daniel doesn’t have experience in working on a farm but he did an internship in a motor vehicle repair shop for 3 weeks where he fulfilled a variety of tasks reaching from accepting calls, paying the car parts suppliers and delivery services, car body works like preparing paint for paint jobs, surface for post-accident repairs and disposal of damaged and/or replaced parts to maintenance work like changing tires, changing oil, etc. Since he had no experience in these works before too, he is confident in his ability to learn how to carry out the given tasks.

Motivation:

Daniel always wanted to visit Norway someday because of its beautiful nature and for the purpose of getting out of his familiar environment. Since he has no experience of being abroad for a longer period of time, he thought it would be the perfect opportunity to combine both ideas. Daniel chose to take part in this program to be able to explore a piece of Norway while simultaneously experiencing physically hard work on a farm with animals.

Personal qualities:

Daniel is an open, energetic and friendly person though he seems to be reserved when it comes to meeting new people at the beginning. Being someone ambitious and hardworking, Daniel always tries to fulfill a given task as good as possible and is open and eager to learn new skills to achieve that or simply out of pure curiosity and fun.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: No

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: No

Would accept to stay with single woman: No

English level: Intermediate