Charline from Germany (53093) July, August

Agriculture | Year of birth: 1999 | Arrival dates: 15.07.-15.08.2017 | Length of stay: 3 months

Charline 53094Experience:

Charline grew up in a rural area in Germany. Although she didn’t grow up on a farm, she is very determined to be a Working Guest in Norway. She does have some experience in caring for animals, because she did horseback-riding when she was younger. Moreover her parents grow some vegetables in their garden for personal use. So she doesn know the basics when it comes to harvesting vegetables. Also she works in the kitchen in a nursing home, which shows that she is able to work hard.

Motivation:

Charline would like to become a working guest in Norway, because she is interested in new cultures and wants to experience life in a different country. She is aware that living on a farm means hard work and is looking forward to that. Charline is a fast learner and excited to learn lots of new skills while being a Working Guest.

Personal qualities:

Charlines teacher, who has known her for 5 years, describes her as very reliabel and open minded person. Charline is interested in other cultures which makes her suitable for working aborad.  Also her teacher says that Charline works well under presure and doesn’t see any issues that  would affect her stay abroad.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Vegetarian: No

Driver’s Licence: Yes, in progress for car

Would accept to stay with other WG: Yes

Would accept to stay with single man: Only with children

Would accept to stay with single woman: Yes

English level: Intermediate