Céline from Switzerland (52956)

Born: 1999 | Start date: August | Length of stay: 9 months | Preferred area: Big city, suburb | Driving license: In progress | Age group: 4-14

Experience:au pair bilde
I have been a Cevi supervisor for six years now, which includes organizing and conducting an afternoon program in the woods for children with a religious undertone. The programm involves playing games, acting out biblical or non-biblical stories as well as talking to the children in small groups about a religious theme or just their lives in general. I occasionally babysit as well. I also have some experience in tutoring, mainly in mathematics.

Motivation:
My main reason for becoming an au pair is on the one hand to gain more experience in childcare. To not only take care of children once a week for a limited time, but being able to concentrate on one or just a few children and to take care of them on a daily basis. I am also considering becoming a teacher or pursue a career in child care in general, so an au pair year would suit perfectly. On the other hand I want to learn Norwegian and get to know the Norwegian culture, because being able to speak an additional language is always useful.

Hobbies:
I spend most of my spare time listening to music or playing music myself, as well as going out with friends. I have been playing piano for six years and three years ago, I started taking singing classes as well. Since last May, I recommenced playing volleyball, which is taking a lot of my spare time too. Another thing I really like to do in my spare time is reading books or watching movies. I am a very ambitious person and for that reason I also have been spending a lot of time studying for school these last four years.

Additional information: 

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions/allergies: Vegetarian

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: Yes

English level: Very good