Anna-Lena from Germany (53030)

Born: 1999 | Start date: July | Length of stay: 12 months | Preferred area: No preference | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3-10

Experience: APN
She helped voluntarily in the next kindergarten with taking care of children (2-10 years) in the holidays. They did arts and crafts and played outside in the forest, where she had the responsibility for two two-year-olds. She did another internship for one month in South Africa in a kindergarten, where she helped in a group of 40 kids (3-5 years) and played with them and explained them the things they should learn. She did one more internship in a kindergarten, where are school kids coming in the afternoon to be looked after. She helped them with their homework and supervised a group of kids (3-10 years) while playing or doing handicrafts.

Motivation:
Her internships in the kindergartens let her realize how much she loves to work with children. A friend told her about an au pair and she thought about that idea, because till then she didn’t know, what she will do after school. She had thought already about going abroad and working with children, so she loved this idea. She decided to go to Norway, because she likes the Scandinavian countries.

Hobbies:
She loves reading novels and crime books in her free time. She likes to go for walks outside in the nature and climate change interests her therefore. Another hobby is playing the euphonium in an orchestra, where they play many different kinds of music, like jazz, classic and movie themes. She likes classical dancing.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: Yes

English level: Excellent