Alba from Spain (53301)

Born: 1994 | Start date: September | Length of stay: 8 months | Preferred area: Big city, town | Driving license: Yes | Age group: 3-12 years old

Experience:

I was doing babysitter job since 2015, the same family. I have to pick up the children from the school and stay all the afternoon with them, playing or studding. Then bath time and diner, sometimes night time too. There were 4 children, 9 month, 4 years old, 6 years old and 12 years old. Baby sitter in the summer time with a 3 years old boy in 2014 and 2013. Monitor of children in summer and Christmas. Work in a hotel and office. I have been a babysitter from long time ago. The first job with a boy that had 2 years old. Last two years I was working to a family.  I had to play with the small children a boy of 4 years old and a girl of 6 years old. After the bath time, cook the diner and sleep time. They have also two child more. One of 12 years old and I made study with him. And this  last year they have a new baby, sometime I give the dinner to him, dinner or sleep time.

Motivation:

I’m a school teacher. I has been hard work but now I feel proud of the result. I would really like to improve my English If possible with a nice friendly family with very good English, I don’t speak Norwegian but at the same time will be a good opportunity to learn another language at the same time, I would also like to continue learning about my degree in education. So, this is why I want to become an au-pair.

Hobbies:

Theatre, cinema, music, I played piano, handcrafts, ski, roller skate, reading, run, nature.

Additional information:

Smokes: No

Dietary restrictions: No

Would stay with single mother: Yes

Would stay with single dad: No

English level: Upper intermediate